Rye Historical Society
​and town museum

Our Mission

About Us

Rye Historical Society Board

2019 Board of Directors

Debbi Toohey, President
Anne Richter Arnold, Vice President
Becky Marden, Secretary
Steve Cash, Treasurer

Janet Davis

Alex Herlihy
Linda Lemelin

Ginna MacDonald
James Tegeder

Through special exhibits and regular programs and museum hours, the society aims to engage people in the vital aspects of Rye's history so that current issues may be better understood and future plans respect the natural and human history of the town.